French Graduate Faculty List

Last Name First Name Position Specialty E-mail Office Hours Office # Telephone
Birdsong David Professor French Linguistics; Applied Linguistics birdsong@austin.utexas.edu Thursdays 10:00-11:30, and by appointment HRH 2.122 512-471-7299
Bizer Marc Associate Professor 16th Century Literature mbizer@utexas.edu on leave Spring 2014 HRH 3.112B 512-471-7780
Blyth Carl Associate Professor French Linguistics; Sociolinguistics; Secondary Language Acquisition cblyth@austin.utexas.edu T/Th 3:30pm-5:00pm HRH 3.114A 512-472-7600
Bullock Barbara Professor Languages in Contact bbullock@austin.utexas.edu T 10am-12pm & by appointment HRH 3.108B 512-471-9059
Montreuil Jean-Pierre Professor Romance Linguistics and Phonology jpmontreuil@austin.utexas.edu T 1-2, Th 8:30-9:90 HRH 3.108A 512-471-6555
Pagani Karen Assistant Professor 18th Century Literature kpagani@austin.utexas.edu Monday and Weds 1-2:15 PLEASE EMAIL ME TO CONFIRM HRH 3.114B 512-471-5737
Picherit Hervé Assistant Professor 20th & 21st Century French Literature picherit@utexas.edu Tuesday and Thursday 2:15-3:45PM HRH 3.114C 512-471-6874
Tissières Hélène Associate Professor Francophone Literature htissieres@austin.utexas.edu On Leave HRH 3.110C 512-475-6861
Wettlaufer Alexandra Professor 19th Century Literature; Literature and Visual Arts akw@mail.utexas.edu T/TH 1-3 in CLA 2.102 (Plan II) HRH 3.104C 512-471-6461