French Graduate Faculty List

Last Name First Name Position Specialty E-mail Office Hours Office # Telephone
Birdsong David Professor French Linguistics; Applied Linguistics birdsong@austin.utexas.edu Thursdays, 10:30-11:30 and by appointment HRH 2.122 512-471-7299
Bizer Marc Professor 16th Century Literature mbizer@utexas.edu Tu Th 12:30-1:30 and by appt. HRH 3.112B 512-471-7780
Blyth Carl Associate Professor French Linguistics; Sociolinguistics; Secondary Language Acquisition cblyth@austin.utexas.edu T/Th 3:15-4:45pm MEZ 2.126 512-472-7600
Bullock Barbara Professor Languages in Contact bbullock@austin.utexas.edu W 10-12 & by appt HRH 3.108B 512-471-9059
Montreuil Jean-Pierre Professor Romance Linguistics and Phonology jpmontreuil@austin.utexas.edu N/A HRH 3.108A 512-471-6555
Pagani Karen Assistant Professor 18th Century Literature kpagani@austin.utexas.edu Monday 12-1:30 and by appointment. Email for appt. HRH 3.114B 512-471-5737
Picherit Hervé Assistant Professor 20th & 21st Century French Literature picherit@utexas.edu Tuesday & Thursday, 1-2:30PM HRH 3.114C 512-471-6874
Russi Cinzia Associate Professor russi@austin.utexas.edu Spring 2015 T-TH 2-3:30 and by appointment HRH 3.110B 512-471-7024
Tissières Hélène Associate Professor Francophone Literature htissieres@austin.utexas.edu T: 3:15-4:15 p.m. TH: 11:15-12:15 p.m. HRH 3.110C 512-475-6861
Wettlaufer Alexandra Professor 19th Century Literature; Literature and Visual Arts akw@mail.utexas.edu (CLA 2.102) HRH 3.104C 512-471-6461